Posted by: Street | April 13, 2010

Don’t Be That Guy Continued

Okay, this may be long overdue, but here are a couple more things you shouldn’t do in the gym.

1) The 80’s Tank Top Guy

C'mon Man Really? You couldn't have looked at yourself in the mirror and said, "damn I look good."

2) The Bandana and wife beater d-bag guy

Yep, that's you! You may think you're tattoos and muscle are pretty darn sweet, but you're alone buddy!

3) The Old man spandex guy

I may be exaggerating with this picture selection, but nonetheless, it gets the point across!

4) The full sweat suit sweating all over the place guy

Had a 53 yr old guy the other day wearing one of these in Yellow, and he was wondering if we were holding open tryouts for professional baseball.....It was one of the few times in my life I've been speechless. I defaulted to the 'ol "if you don't have anything nice to say, don't say anything at all principle."

I’m not saying I’m really cool or whatever in the weightoom; I’m simply getting the message out of what not to do šŸ™‚

-Coach Street

Responses

  1. Hillarious……! We all encounter this on occasion in our gyms….sometimes we can spot people by the shorts or the sweatshirt….I don’t mind if people always wear the same thing day after day but I just hope they wash these favorite workout clothes everyday!!!!!!! Sweaty can be sexy but oftentimes, it isn’t!!!!!!

  2. I like the 53 year old wanting to try out for professional baseball and you being speechless……….now that’s priceless. There’s only one almost 53 year old that might have a chance at making the team and I think you know who that is.

    Dad

  3. You forgot the Spandex shorts and a cup guy :).

  4. You’ve really seen a spandex guy with a cup? Wow! Times must be tough for that guy!

  5. […] Don’t Be That Guy Continued April 2010 4 comments 3 […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

